What is link sharing in Android?

Link Sharing is a file sharing app that is able to conveniently share large size of video clips or massive quantity of original size photos to an individual or a group of people. Simply select the file you wish to share, and a code will be generated.

Samsung Link actually began life as another app and service, AllShare Play, which launched in 2012. It allowed owners of Samsung’s Android phones to share content like videos and photos with laptops, tablets, and smart TVs via Wi-Fi or DLNA.

Turn Link sharing on & off

Click the toggle next to Link sharing to turn it on or off.

OFF. This is the default setting for Google Apps. With link sharing defaulted to “off,” a new file will remain private to the owner until the owner specifically chooses to the share the file, or moves the file into a shared Google Drive folder.

Link sharing is a way to conveniently share large files—that you normally wouldn’t be able to send via email attachment or mobile device—by sending a link that points to your file or content stored in the cloud. A link sharing app is the file transfer app or portal used to create the shared links that you would send.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can I upgrade my phone from Android 9 to Android 10?

Google Drive: Sharing a file using a link. To share something with more than one person without entering individual email addresses, you can create a link that allows anyone to open it. This is especially helpful for sharing a document with students in a Blackboard course.

Link Sharing is a file sharing app that is able to conveniently upload large files, high resolution pictures, videos & documents saved on your Samsung Galaxy device or Samsung PC to Samsung Cloud for a period of time, create links to those files and then easily send links to others.

How do I stop my photos being shared on other devices?

Open the Settings app. Tap on Photos & Camera. Ensure “Shared Photo Streams” is set to On. Slide the “My Photo Stream” toggle to the left to turn it off.

Share a single item using a link

  1. Open a file in Google Docs, Sheets, or Slides.
  2. In the top right corner, click Share.
  3. Click “Get shareable link” in the top right of the “Share with others” box.
  4. To choose whether a person can view, comment, or edit the file, click the Down arrow next to “Anyone with the link.”

How can other people access my Google Drive?

Like files, you can choose to share with only specific people.

  1. On your computer, go to drive.google.com.
  2. Click the folder you want to share.
  3. Click Share .
  4. Under “People,” type the email address or Google Group you want to share with.
  5. To choose how a person can use the folder, click the Down arrow .
  6. Click Send.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I access internal storage on Android emulator?

Can I see who accessed my Google Drive?

To check the list of people who can see your file, right-click the file in question and click Share. A window will appear showing you all the people who have access to your file.

Is Google Drive safe for confidential information?

Is Google Drive secure from hackers? For the most part, Google Drive is safe from hackers. In addition to native encryption, features like two-factor authentication and the safety tools in Endpoint Management can help you prevent security breaches.

How secure is Google Drive sharing?

When you upload files to Google Drive, they are stored in secure data centers. If your computer, phone, or tablet is lost or broken, you can still access your files from other devices. Your files are private unless you share them.

Sysadmin blog