Question: How do I delete photos from my gallery on Android?

You need to clear the cache for the gallery app that is having the issue. For instance, if the problem occurs in Google Photos, clear its cache. If it’s some other gallery app, clear the cache for it. You should also clear the cache for media storage.

How do I permanently delete pictures from my gallery?

To permanently delete an item from your device:

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.
  4. In the top right, tap More Delete from device.

How do I delete photos from my Android phone?

To do this, follow these steps.

  1. Open Google Photos on your Android device.
  2. Slide right from the left edge of the screen to reveal the sidebar.
  3. Tap Settings.
  4. Tap Free Up Device Storage.
  5. When prompted, tap REMOVE (Figure B).
IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Do I need firewall for Android?

29 авг. 2016 г.

No, the photos are not deleted from Google Photos. The basic function of the Google Photos app is to ensure that the photos you deleted from the device stay on the Cloud for you to retrieve them/watch later. You will have to manually delete photos from the Google Photos app to remove them completely.

Android: How to Delete Photos

  1. Open the “Gallery” or “Photos” app.
  2. Open the album that contains the photo you wish to remove.
  3. Tap and hold the photo until a trash icon appears at the upper-right portion of the screen.
  4. Tap the “Trash” icon located at the upper-right portion of the screen.

Why do my deleted photos keep coming back Android?

Why Deleted Files & Photos Keep Coming Back

Most of the cases are related to the card problem, which should be locked, turned to read-only, or write-protected. To get rid of the continuing deleted files showing up, you need to convert the read-only card to normal.

What happens to permanently deleted photos?

When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.

Even if you delete a photo from the Gallery app, you can see them in your Google Photos until you permanently remove them from there. Select ‘Save to device’. If the photo is already on your device, this option won’t appear. The image will be saved in your Android Gallery under the Albums > Restored folder.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I turn off drop down notifications on Android?

How do I delete photos from my phone only?

Delete selected device copy photos from the device in the photos menu

  1. Open the Google Photos app on your mobile device .
  2. Select one or more photos that are on the device.
  3. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon.
  4. Select Delete Device Copy.

Why can’t I delete photos from my Android?

Go to “Settings” > “Accounts” > “Google“. From there, you can select the Google account you are using, then uncheck the “Sync Picasa Web Albums” option. Now under “Settings” > “Application manager“, swipe over to “All” > “Gallery“, and select “Clear data“.

How do I restore my photos to free up space?

How to reclaim phone storage with Google Photos’ Free Up Space feature

  1. Open the Google Photos app.
  2. Tap the three-line icon in the upper left corner.
  3. Tap Free up space.
  4. You’ll see a summary of how much space can be freed from your phone. When you’re ready, tap Free up X MB.

While you can use both Google Photos and your built-in gallery app at the same time, you’ll have to choose one as the default. Android makes it easy to set and change default apps by going into your device’s settings. Explore camera apps beyond the one built into your device.

Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?

If you remove copies of photos and videos on your phone, you’ll still be able to: See your photos and videos, including the ones you just removed, in the Google Photos app and photos.google.com. Edit, share, delete, and manage anything in your Google Photos library.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you factory reset a locked Android phone?

Will Google Photos keep my photos forever?

Google Photos, which has more than 1 billion users, has offered free unlimited storage for high-quality photos (read: compressed) for users across platforms. … Since your photo upload from next June will count against your storage limit. You might want to regularly check what photos you would want to keep.

Sysadmin blog