Frequent question: How do you delete logs on an Android phone?

Open the phone dialer, dial *#9900# and select the 2nd option “Delete dumpstate/logcat” in the prompted menu. Select ok to ‘Delete Dump’ and hit exit. This will restore heaps of storage space by deleting all the log files in the device memory.

Can you delete system logs?

If you would rather clear the log files manually, you can delete unwanted files with a Run command in the Command Prompt. … You can then enter the command “del *. log /a /s /q /f” and press “Enter” to delete all log files from the Windows directory.

How do I delete app logs?

Right-click the application, and select Delete Log. Confirm whether you want to delete the logs. Calculation Manager displays a message letting you know whether the log files were deleted successfully.

How do you clear a log file?

Delete Saved Console.log

  1. Launch Event Viewer → File (in the menu) → Options (here you’ll see the disk space in your file and how much space your saved files have consumed in your profile).
  2. Hit Disk Cleanup and then Delete Files.
  3. Now Exit and hit OK.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I make my SD card internal storage on Android?

Can you delete phone records?

Click on the “Settings” option from the main menu. If your phone does not have a “settings” option, look for a “Reset Phone,” “Master Reset” or “Delete all Data” option and click it. Confirm that you wish to permanently delete all the data. The cell phone will then restart with all your data erased.

Is it safe to delete Winevt logs?

It’s safe to delete logs in event viewer if it’s not required for you. … Event Viewer did not delete any of the logs in “C:/system32/winevt/Logs”.

Can I delete Btsnoop_hci log?

This is useful when doing stuff like developing the internals of android, the hardware of a phone, or bluetooth devices. It is completely safe to delete this file, but it will be recreated unless HCI snooping is disabled.

Can I delete debug log?

The log lines can be removed from any location, not just the start of the debug log. System debug logs are retained for 24 hours. Monitoring debug logs are retained for seven days. If you generate more than 1,000 MB of debug logs in a 15-minute window, your trace flags are disabled.

What is a debug log?

Debug logs are system-generated logs that are sent to your Dashboard along with every new conversation. … You can add additional debugging statements to your code, and see exactly what the user was doing right before they reported the issue. To learn how, see our developer documentation for iOS and Android.

Is it safe to delete Windows upgrade log files?

Setup Log Files: These log files are created while software is installing. … Files Discarded by Windows Upgrade: These are system files that weren’t migrated to your new PC during a Windows Upgrade process. Assuming your computer is working properly, you can delete them to free up space.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How can I speed up my Android scrolling?

What happens if I delete log files?

By default DB does not delete log files for you. For this reason, DB’s log files will eventually grow to consume an unnecessarily large amount of disk space. To guard against this, you should periodically take administrative action to remove log files that are no longer in use by your application.

Can I delete old prefetch data?

The prefetch folder is self-maintaining, and there’s no need to delete it or empty its contents. If you empty the folder, Windows and your programs will take longer to open the next time you turn on your computer.

How do I clear all event logs?

On the left sidebar of Event Viewer, expand “Windows Logs” and right-click one of the events categories, then select Clear Log from the menu that comes up. Click either the “Save and Clear” or the Clear button to confirm. The event logs will be cleared immediately.

How do I permanently delete my call history from service provider?

  1. Open your Phone App from Home Screen on your Android phone.
  2. Now, choose Recent option.
  3. Go to the Call history tab.
  4. After that choose the Clear call history menu.
  5. A dialog box will appear.

Can text messages be traced after they are erased?

Yes they can, so if you’ve been having an affair or doing something dodgy at work, beware! Messages are laid out on the SIM card as data files. When you move messages around or delete them, the data actually stays put.

How do I delete call history from my service provider?

Steps To Erase Single Call history From Android Device

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the new Android Auto?

Step 2: After that go to call logs. Step 3: Now choose the contact detail from the call history that you wish to erase. Step 4: To erase single call at a time, you need to tap “Call details” menu. Step 5: Then to delete single call history, tap on “Delete” button.

Sysadmin blog